Rathbun was among communities in Appanoose, Cedar, Dallas and Warren County that began collecting the Local Option Sales Tax as of Jan. 1 The tax was also voted in for all the cities and rural areas in Wayne County.

Rathbun failed to pass the tax in previous voting, but approved it in October 17 to 0.

This Week's Circulars