Ad-Express and Daily Iowegian, Centerville, IA

October 23, 2013

Band receives Div. 1 rating

The Daily Iowegian

---- — Saturday, Oct. 19 the Centerville High School Marching Band traveled to Pella to compete in the Iowa High School Music Association State Marching Band Contest.

The CHS band earned a Division 1 rating. This is the first Division 1 rating by the Centerville High School Marching Band in the history of the school.

There were nine class 3A bands at the Pella site. Each band was adjudicated by four judges in the areas of music general effect, music execution, marching general effect and marching execution. The judges awarded five Division 1 ratings and four division 2 ratings in the 3A class for the day.

CHS band director Jim DePrizio said the students worked hard and earned the top rating. DePrizio is assisted by Howar Junior High and Lakeview band directors Robert Coe and Mark Taylor. The flag instructor is Tami Hunt.

Band members:

Alexander, Cole

Allen, Jessica

Anderson, AJ

Bailey, Erika

Ballanger, Courtney

Baughman, Matthew

Bauman, Brett

Becker, Desmond

Braster, Lewis

Brauman, Kirsten

Bridges, Alissa

Brown, Curtis

Buckallew, Sydney

Budiselich, Elizabeth

Butler, Kimberly

Butler, Wesley

Cash, Jacob

Caylor, Emily

Chapman, Melissa

Coatney, Noah

Cope, Michael

Cope, Sarah

Cossolotto, Lucas

Cox, Bailee

Cunningham, Talia

Cvikel, Jennifer

Dabney, Blake

Davis, Jessica

Drake, Derek

Eddy, Eli

Empson, Karissa

Evers, Tyler

Felkins, Hunter

Foglesong, Jennie

Foster, AJ

Gill, Marshall

Heffron, Molly

Hoffman, Damon

Hunt, Marissa

Jackson, Bailey

Jackson, Brentyn

Johnson, Alexis

Johnson, Tiffany

Kaster, Ryan

Lawson, Skyler

Lechtenberg, Braden

Litke, Arianna

Long, Tabitha

Martinez, Kaeli

McClain, Kaitlin

McElvain, RJ

McGill, Erissa

McGill, Melanie

Miller, Rachel

Miller, Tiffany

Mitchell, Nick

Moore, Corina

Moore, Hunter

Moorman, Madison

Nielsen, Austin

Ocker, Sydney

Owens, Sarah

Ranes, Lexi

Repp, Melody

Reynolds, Kira

Rocha, Sarah

Sells, Elizabeth

Sharp, Katie

Shondel, Annie

Steinbach, Emily

Stober, Ian

Tieden, Taylor

Valentine, Rachel

Wells, Matthew

Willier, Brenton

Wiskus, Heidi

Wolver, Hannah

Wolver, Shayla

Wymer, Jin

Zintz, Joe