Ad-Express and Daily Iowegian, Centerville, IA

April 21, 2013

CHS student receives $500 scholarship

The Daily Iowegian

---- — CENTERVILLE — Community 1st Credit Union has awarded a total of $12,000 in scholarships to 23 local students. Mackenzie Sutton, a Community 1st Ottumwa branch member, is the recipient of the $1,000 Walt Tetmeyer Memorial Scholarship.

In addition, 22 students from communities Community 1st serves received $500 scholarships.

Community 1st Centerville branch member,

Derek Becker, was selected for a $500 scholarship.

“Community 1st is pleased to recognize the students’ accomplishments and to assist them with their continued academic endeavors,” Community 1st President and CEO Phillip Van Mersbergen said.

Community 1st awards scholarships annually to members of the credit union planning to attend a credited college or university.