Ad-Express and Daily Iowegian, Centerville, IA

January 31, 2013

Community 1st Credit Union re-elects Boyer and Brown and welcomes Altfillisch to the board of directors

Daily Iowegian

OTTUMWA — Community 1st Credit Union re-elected D. David Boyer and Floyd Brown and also welcomed Heidi Altfillisch to the C1st Board of Directors during the 2013 annual meeting of Community 1st Credit Union held Jan. 19.

Boyer has served on the C1st Credit Union Board since 1995 and was previously Chairman of the Board, a member of the Executive and ALM committees, Chair of the Compensation Committee, an Iowa Credit Union League Delegate and a GAC lobbyist. Boyer has been a C1st Credit Union member since 1979. Boyer is currently employed at John Deere Ottumwa Works in the Tool and Die department. He and his wife reside in Ottumwa.

“I am honored to continue to be part of a growing and exciting time within our credit union,” Boyer said.

Brown has served on the C1st Board of Directors since 1999. He is a member of the Credit, Facilities and Scholarship committees. Brown has been a member of Community 1st Credit Union since 1974. He is retired from John Deere Ottumwa Works. Brown and his wife reside in Bloomfield.

“I am excited to be a part in the continued strength and growth of our credit union,” Brown said.

Altfillisch is the newest member elected to the 11-member Board of Directors. She has been a member of C1st since 1999. She is currently a stay at home mother previously was an instructor at Indian Hills Community College. She and her family reside in Ottumwa.

“I’m excited to be able to volunteer my time to such a great, growing credit union,” Altfillisch said.

Community 1st Credit Union Board members serve as non-paid volunteers and spend countless hours serving the credit union. The Community 1st Credit Union Board of Directors is a team of dedicated and passionate people. They attend regular monthly meetings and serve on one or more committees. They are also required to complete a minimum of four continuing education courses through the “Volunteer Achievement Program.” Each member will serve a three-year term.

C1st  operates branches in Albia, Amana, Bloomfield, Cedar Rapids, Centerville, Chariton, Fairfield, Grinnell, Mount Pleasant, Oskaloosa, Ottumwa, Pella and Washington.

Community 1st Credit Union is a not-for-profit financial cooperative with more than $410 million in assets serving more than 48,000 members for 76 years.

C1st is headquartered in Ottumwa and employs over 160.

For more information, call 1.866.360.5370 or visit