Ad-Express and Daily Iowegian, Centerville, IA


Committee blasts holes in Safe Routes to School sidewalk funding gap

Attending Tuesday's 10 a.m. Safe Routes to School committee meeting at City Hall were Kim Crego, Jim Senior, Tony Ryan, Nancy Huisman, Jason Oglesby, Mark Hoffman, Marilyn Vanderlinden, Jim Milani and Richard Smith. Committee members not present were Neil MacArthur, Bill Buss and Bill Burch.

Featured Ads

The Iowegian wants readers to think about the 2014 Appanoose County Fair. It starts Monday and wraps up on Saturday with a demolition derby at 8 p.m. So, the question of the week is, "How many days do you plan to go to the Appanoose County Fair?

A. I plan to attend all six days.
B. I plan to attend five days.
C. I plan to attend four days.
D. I plan to attend three days.
E. I plan to attend two days.
F. I plan to attend one day.
G. I do not plan to go to the fair this year.
     View Results
Iowegian on Facebook